Board Of Directors

Thank you for choosing to serve.

Our 2021 board members play a critical role in the governance of Black River United Way. The board is comprised of representatives from Georgetown and Williamsburg Counties who make important decisions leading to Black River United Way action and ultimately community results. The Board of Directors has legal and fiscal responsibilities as outlined in the governance policies.


Andy Kunz

Elliott Phelan Kunz Law


Treasurer, Finance Chair

Pat Trombly

Smith Sapp



Candice Thompson

CoBridge Group


President Elect, 

Community Impact Chair

Nicole Capalbo-Dingle

Nicole Dingle Design

Owner/Interior Designer

Resource Development Chair

Julie Golden

Horry Georgetown Technical College

Asst. Provost/Georgetown Campus


Lori Beard

South State Bank

VP, Branch Manager

Marketing Chair

Andre Dorsey

Williamsburg County Government

Chief of Public Service